The Leadership of the African People's Socialist Party

The National Central Committee(NCC)  is the political body that comprises the top leaders of the of the African People’s Socialist Party. The NCC is, formally, the “party’s highest organ of authority” when the Party’s Congress is not in session.


Omali Yeshitela


Founder and Chairman of the Uhuru Movement. Developed the political theory of African Internationalism that understands the world through the eyes of the African working class. Read full bio


Ona Zene' Yeshitela

Deputy Chairwoman

Ona, leads Black Star Industries LLC which brings all of the economic development institutions and projects of the African People’s Socialist Party under one single umbrella.


Luwezi Kinshasa

Secretary General, African Socialist International

Luwezi is responsible for coordinating efforts to build African People’s Socialist Parties  throughout the world through the African Socialist International.


Akilé Anai

Director, Agitation and Propaganda

Akilé is responsible for coordinating the communication arm of the African People’s Socialist Party which includes The Burning Spear newspaper and Burning Spear Media.


Kalambayi Andenet

President, International People’s Democratic Uhuru Movement

Kalambayi leads the Party’s mass organization in the struggle for Bread, Peace and Black Power in the 21st Century, through InPDUM.


Dr. Aisha Fields

Director, All African People’s Development and Empowerment Project

Dr. Fields is responsible for coordinating and organizing Africans into the education, agriculture, and healthcare initiatives of AAPDEP.


Kobina Bantushango

Interim Southern Regional Coordinator

Kobina is the primary coordinator for the Party in the Southeast Region of the United States.


Yejide Orunmila

President, African National Women’s Organization

Yejide is responsible for coordinating all efforts to organize working class African women, through the African National Women’s Organization.